Skip to content ↓

Governing Body Membership 



Mrs. F.C.Manning       (From 01/09/07)

Parent Governors 

Ms. J. Briggs (Term 07/11/2018 to 06/11/22)
Mr. G. Edwards (Chair of Finance & Resources Committee) (Term: 17/10/18 to 16/10/22)
Mr. T. Scott  (Term: 17/10/18 to 16/10/22)
Mr. M. Winter   (Term: 11/10/19 to 10/10/23)

Community Governors 

Mr K. Down (Chair of Audit & Risk Committee) (Term: 01/06/18 to 31/05/22)
Mr T. Fitzakerly (Term: 24/01/20 to 23/01/24)
Mr C. Hall (Chairman)   (Term: 17/10/17 to 16/10/21)
Mrs N. Job (Chair of Personnel Committee)  (Term: 01/07/17 to 30/06/21)
Mrs M. King   (Term: 01/07/17 to 30/06/21)
Mr. S. Lucas (Chair of Curriculum & Performance Committee)   (Term: 15/09/19 to 14/09/23)
Dr K. Middleton (Chair of Admissions Committee) (Term: 18/10/20 to 17/10/24)
Mr C. Minton (Term: 01/07/17 to 30/06/21)
Mr M. Seaman-Hill (Term: 01/09/17 to 31/08/21)

Staff Governors

Mr. K. Balfe (Term 19/09/17 to 18/09/21)
Mrs. C. Emmings  (Term: 16/01/20 to 15/01/23)
Mrs. K. Rowe (Term: 24/09/18 to 23/09/22)


 Mr. S Mills Term 06/10/18 to 05/10/22)

Clerk to the Governors

Mr T. Hankin  


ADDITIONAL GOVERNORS during previous year

Mrs. C. Astill (Term: 19/10/15 to 18/10/19)
Mr. S. Sprawson  (Term: 03/02/17 to 31/08/20)
Mrs S. Morrison   (Term: 01/10/18 to 15/09/20)

The Chairman can be contacted as follows:

Mr C. Hall
Chair of Governing Body
Hitchin Girls’ School
Highbury Road
Herts - SG4 9RS

Details of Governors declared Business and Pecuniary Interests is available here.
Details of attendance at Governing Body and committee meetings over the last academic year is available here.

Members of the Academy Trust

Under the Articles of Association of the Academy Trust, all Trustees are also Members of the Academy Trust until their term of office as a Trustee ends.