Skip to content ↓

Meeting Dates

HITCHIN GIRLS’ SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY

Schedule of meeting dates

Academic Year 2018-2019

Month

Date

Day

Time

Meeting

AUTUMN TERM

September

11

Tuesday

5.45pm

6.00pm

Tea & coffee available

Full Governors’

October

9

Tuesday

6.30pm

Personnel

October

23

Tuesday

6.00pm

7.00pm

Admissions

Curriculum & Performance

November

6

Tuesday

6.00pm

Finance & Resources

December

4

Tuesday

6.00pm

7.00pm

High Tea

Full Governors’

Annual Members Meeting

SPRING TERM

February

5

Tuesday

6.00pm

7.00pm

Admissions

Curriculum & Performance

February

 

26

 

Tuesday

6.00pm

7.00pm

Personnel

Finance & Resources

March

19

Tuesday

6.00pm

7.00pm

High Tea

Full Governors’

SUMMER TERM

April

30

Tuesday

6.00pm

7.00pm

Admissions

Curriculum & Performance

May

7

Tuesday

6.00pm 7.00pm

Personnel

Finance & Resources

June

4

Tuesday

6.00pm

Full Governors’ (To approve School Improvement Plan)

 

18

Tuesday

6.00pm

7.00pm

High Tea

Full Governors’

Governor In-house Training

Month

Date

Day

Time

Meeting

 

AUTUMN TERM

September

18

Tuesday

6.00 to  8.00pm

Handling Academy complaints

November

20

Tuesday

6.00 to  8.00pm

Exclusions

 

 

This training is provided by Herts for Learning as part of the school’s Governor training subscription package.

HGS Governors (apart from Staff Governors) are encouraged to attend.

It is not open to Governors of other schools.
Other school dates & events

 

Month

Date

Day

Event

September

7

Friday

Year 7 Celebration Evening 6pm

 

25

Tuesday

Open evening 5.30 – 8.00pm

 

27

Thursday

Open morning 9.30 – 11.00am

October

3

Wednesday

Open morning 9.30 – 11.00am

December

18

Tuesday

Carol Service

June

28

Friday

Founders’ Day & Sports Day

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018 – 2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Wednesday 5th September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

(Half term: Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November 2018)

(INSET: Monday 3rd September, Friday 5th October

School closed , Tuesday 4th September,

Occasional Day: Monday 26th November)

SPRING TERM 2019

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

(Half term: Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February)

SUMMER TERM 2019

Wednesday 24th April 2019 – Friday 19th July 2019

(Half term: Monday 27th - Friday 31st May)

(INSET: Tuesday 23rd April, Monday 22nd & Tuesday 23rd July)