Skip to content ↓

Trustees and Members



Mrs F C Manning       (From 01/09/07)

Parent Trustees

Mrs S Franklin (Term: 21/05/21 to 20/05/24)
Mrs S Frost (Term: 21/05/21 to 20/05/24)
Mr A Holden (Term: 21/02/22 to 20/02/26)
Mr D Roberts (Term: 21/02/22 to 20/02/26)
Mrs A Thornber (Term: 21/02/22 to 20/02/26)
Mr M Winter   (Term: 11/10/19 to 10/10/23)

Appointed Trustees

Mr K Balfe (Staff) (Term: 27/09/21 to 26/09/25)
Mr K Down (Chair of Audit & Risk Committee) (Term: 01/06/18 to 31/05/22)
Mr G Edwards (Chair of Finance & Resources Committee) (Term: 17/10/21 to 16/10/25)
Mrs C Emmings (Staff) (Term: 16/01/20 to 15/01/23)
Mr T Fitzakerly (Term: 24/01/20 to 23/01/24)
Mr C Hall (Chair)   (Term: 17/10/17 to 16/10/21)
Mrs N Job (Chair of Personnel Committee)  (Term: 01/07/21 to 30/06/25)
Mrs M King   (Term: 01/07/21 to 30/06/25)
Mr S Lucas (Chair of Curriculum & Performance Committee)   (Term: 15/09/19 to 14/09/23)
Mr S Mills (Term: 06/10/18 to 05/10/22)
Mrs K Rowe (Staff) (Term: 24/09/18 to 23/09/22)
Mr T Scott  (Term: 17/10/21 to 16/10/22)
Mr M Seaman-Hill (Term: 01/09/21 to 31/08/25)

Clerk to the Trustees

Mr A Hankin  

Additional Trustees during previous year

Ms J Briggs (Term: 07/11/2018 to 07/09/21)
Dr K Middleton (Term: 18/10/20 to 01/02/22)
Mr C Minton (Term: 01/07/17 to04/02/21)

The Chair can be contacted as follows:

Mr C Hall
Chair of Trustees
Hitchin Girls’ School
Highbury Road

Details of Trustees' declared Business and Pecuniary Interests are available here.
Details of attendance at Trustee Board and committee meetings over the last academic year are available here.

Members of the Academy Trust

Members Appointed
Mr C Hall 17 August 2011
Mrs N Job 17 August 2011
Mr C Minton 17 August 2011
Mrs S Morrison 22 February 2021
Dr M Firth    13 October 2021
Company Secretary  
Mr A Hankin 17 August 2011